Low FODMAP Curry

Yikes, it’s been a while since I’ve posted! It’s been a rough few weeks with mama being sick and out of commission! Makes it hard to come up with new recipes when I’m just trying to survive each day! 😉 Lots of grilled meals lately!

But today I got back in the game and made a low FODMAP curry for my son and a non-low FODMAP version for the rest of us! I try to serve up the same meal for our family but sometimes…I just have to cheat!

Anyway, it isn’t the most beautiful dish but my son said to me after eating a few bites, “You are the best cook in the whole world!”  I guess it was a hit!

Low FODMAP Curry

Russet Potatoes peeled and cubed

Ground Turkey

Mixed frozen veggies (if tolerated)

1/2C Lactose-free yogurt

1T Curry Powder

1/4 stick of butter

Sautee the ground turkey until mostly browned through. Add in potatoes and butter and cook for about 5 minutes.

Meanwhile, stir together the yogurt and curry powder. Pour over the meat and potatoes, add in the frozen veggies and cover. Let it simmer on low heat for about 20 minutes until the potatoes are cooked through.

Serve it all poured over steamed white rice.

Easy and yummy! I bet it’d be great with green onions as a garnish!

 

 

This entry was posted in Low FODMAP Meals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Low FODMAP Curry

  1. Diane says:

    Sounds very tasty!

Leave a Reply

